top of page

Technique Tips for Two of the Biggest Daily Activities

Bending and Balancing -these are two of the most important skills we all need for everyday Life as well as exercise routines.

I've been wanting to post technique tips for awhile but kept convincing myself there would be a better time later (like when I'm NOT 6 months pregnant with twins LOL.... try not to get too distracted by the big belly!)

Since people make DAILY comments about how much my body is changing, I decided that now is a GOoD time to show how I'm grateful for the gift of mobility (especially since it wasn't long ago that I was recovering from spine surgery)!

Humans come in all shapes and sizes, and I just want to encourage people to move their bodies in the best ways.

It's my career to help people make smarter movement strategies to reduce injury risks. It's my heart's desire to inspire others to appreciate our Creator's Design... the more we understand, the easier it will be to make choices to help us to move well and feel well!

Bending & Balancing Tips:

Note: if you have pain with any daily activity or exercise, then I highly recommend consulting with your trusted body mechanic (physical therapist, chiropractor, athletic trainer, etc)!

For more tips on how to bend with the hips, check out my previous post. For additional corrective exercises, I also recommend any of these programs from Core Exercise Solutions. If you're a PT, chiropractor, or trainer who works with a lot of moms during or after pregnancy, then learn more here!

XOXO

bottom of page