top of page

Child Please

As a parent, I've discovered many connections between how my kids think and how I act towards God. Here is one of the many revelations I've made about my relationship with my Creator.

"My Will vs Thy Will"...

Oftentimes my toddler want to impose his will on me with resultant tantrums and tears (his out of frustration and sometimes mine out of bemusement). For example, you would think that changing his clothes or diaper should be simple tasks:

Child, please lie down, BE STILL, and let me take care of you.

But if he is not in the mood or has other plans in mind, he will squirm and struggle with tremendous toddler tenacity against me. This of course prolongs the overall time it should take for the task and often increases the extent to which I have to clean him and everything he soiled around him.💩

While he's usually pretty sweet, sometimes he acts like a monster.

This leads me to wonder how often God feels the SAME WAY about ME. How often do I act like a wild child, create a big mess, and then struggle strongly to still impose my will on God. Like I know better! I bet my Creator thinks:

Child Please! BE STILL and know that I am God.

Things would go much smoother if I didn't try to fight what was right for me -which is simply to trust His plan to take care of me in all things. Just like I want the best for my own children, He wants us to prosper through eternity! I also won't let them just sit in their own $h!t....

🙏 Dear Lord, help me to have the innocent Faith of a child but never an immature attitude when it comes to knowing what is Best... Thy Will be Done. Amen.🙏

bottom of page